Office Staff

Justin Lee

Executive Director

Justin founded The Gay Christian Network in 2001 as a place for Christ-centered support for lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender individuals and those who care about them. He serves as GCN’s executive director, overseeing the organization’s operations and working to ensure a continued focus on Christ in all things.

Constantino Khalaf

Director of Operations

Constantino (he/him/his) found Christ in his early 30s, having been out as gay for more than a decade. He has been involved with GCN as a volunteer since his conversion. A graduate of Columbia University, he practiced journalism for 15 years prior to joining the world of non-profits. He lives in Portland, Oregon, with his husband, David. They are active members at Pearl Church, where they lead a weekly home group and Constantino serves as a leader in the local outreach ministry.

Kyle Franklin

Programs Manager

Kyle (he/him/his) reconnected with Jesus at the 2016 GCN Conference in Houston, where he encountered deep fellowship and genuine worship. Life has exposed him to a variety of Christian faith traditions: He was raised in a Baptist home, and later confirmed in the Lutheran Church while he was in college. Prior to joining GCN he worked extensively with the United Methodist Church. He studied History and Religion at Pacific Lutheran University and later completed his Master’s of Arts in Religious Studies at Gonzaga University. He lives just south of Seattle with his two (rescue) Boston Terriers, Winston and Lila, and is a member of Calvary Lutheran Church, where he serves as Council President and is leading conversations about LGBTQ inclusion.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors oversees financial and organizational aspects of the ministry. Board members serve two-year terms and hold elections each year.

Susan Shopland

Paula Williams
Board Member

Danny Cortez
Board Member

Otto Elkins
Board Member

Robin Ford
Board Member

Bukola Landis-Aina
Board Member

Ben Mann
Board Member

Casey Pick
Board Member

Darren Potter
Board Member